Home > News content

SpaceX and NASA will try to launch the manned dragon spacecraft again on Saturday local time

via:cnBeta.COM     time:2020/5/31 3:07:36     readed:380

NASA's first attempt to launch a U.S. astronaut from the U.S. mainland in nearly a decade was delayed on Wednesday due to bad weather conditions. SpaceX's dragon was called off with just a few minutes to go, forcing the space agency to push its launch to Saturday.Now, as before, we can only hope that God will give more face to the launch as scheduled.

The weather at the launch site now looks like it was before Wednesday's launch, suggesting that as before, we may decide at the last second whether to launch SpaceX's Falcon 9 and dragon spacecraft into the sky.

The launch will be broadcast live on youtube, NASA TV on twitch and other platforms. The streaming is scheduled to begin at 11 a.m. EST, but the actual launch will not take place until 3:22 p.m. est.

We'll see SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket carrying SpaceX Crew Dragon capsule if everything goes well. The spacecraft is destined for the International Space Station, where it will transport NASA astronauts Robert Bacon and Douglas Hurley. Both men will stay on the space station for weeks and months, depending on NASA further after their arrival.

As a matter of fact, SpaceX is pushing for the first manned spacecraft to be launched from the U.S. mainland since the space shuttle era, at least for those who like Boeing and

As the weather is still not 100% certain, it is still possible to postpone the mission again. If this happens, the backup launch window is Sunday. If Saturday's launch is called off, the backup window will be used. NASA and SpaceX will have to go through the whole process again. I hope this doesn't happen.

Scheduled launch time: New York :3:22 PM / San Francisco :12:22 PM / London :8:22 PM / Berlin :9:22 PM / Moscow :10:22 PM / New Delhi :12:52 AM(5 31)/Beijing :3:22 AM(5 31)/Tokyo :4:22 AM(5 31)/Melbourne :5:22 AM(5 31)

China IT News APP

Download China IT News APP

Please rate this news

The average score will be displayed after you score.

Post comment

Do not see clearly? Click for a new code.

User comments